Being A Real Nut Job

When I was in grammar school, a wise teacher once instructed the class about picking on others. My teacher said when you point your finger at someone else, look down at your hand. Remember, there are three fingers pointing back at you.

I wonder whether President Trump ever was so lucky to have such a teacher?
Maybe he should have learned…

“Oh, I’d love to be an Oscar Meyer nut job.
That is what I’d truly like to be.
‘Cause if I were an Oscar Meyer nut job,
Everyone would be in love with me.

Oh, I’m glad I’m not an Oscar Mayer nut job.
That is what I’d never want to be.
Cause if I were an Oscar Mayer nut job.
There would soon be nothing left of me!”**

When a senior elected official like the President lowers himself and the Office to call another senior public servant “a real nut job”, the name caller is indirectly calling attention to himself. I wonder whether President Trump wanted the American people to know the Donald was himself a real nut job?

** Slight variation to the Oscar Meyer Wiener theme song

Explore posts in the same categories: Donald Trump, Politics, Uncategorized

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

5 Comments on “Being A Real Nut Job”

  1. Jane Jones Says:

    😄😂😀🎼🎶Yes! Yes! We project what we value onto others.

  2. db Says:

    It’s generally held that with age comes wisdom. If that is the case we should pay attention to Jim Comey’s 86-year-old Republican father: “I never was crazy about Trump,” J. Brien Comey told Bergen Record columnist Mike Kelly. “I’m convinced that he’s nuts. I thought he belonged in an institution. He was crazy before he became president. Now he’s really crazy.” I certainly don’t know if Trump “wanted” people to know he is a nut job, but a growing number of people believe he is. Thanks for sharing your wise teacher’s instruction.


    • IMO, when Trump feels cornered, his “reptilian” brain kicks in and he treats others as his former mentor, Roy Cohn taught him. Treat others with disgust and take no prisoners. Hmmm.


Leave a Reply

